Our Leadership Team

Steven Soper
  • William H. Pryor Distinguished Chair of Chemistry at Louisiana State University (LSU)
  • Founder of the Center for BioModular Multi-Scale Systems at LSU
  • Foundation Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Mechanical Engineering at the University of Kansas
  • World Class University Professor at Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
  • Science Advisor for companies like Roche Diagnostics and EMD Millipore
  • Editor of the Americas for the Analyst
  • Member of the Editorial Board for the Journal of Fluorescence and Journal of Micro- and Nanosystems
  • Permanent Member of the Nanotechnology study panel with the National Institutes of Health

Andrew K. Godwin
  • Chancellor’s Distinguished Chair in Biomedical Sciences Endowed Professor at the University of Kansas Medical Center
  • Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Director of Molecular Oncology
  • Deputy Director of KU’s NCI designation Cancer Center
  • Director of the Clinical Molecular Oncology Laboratory
  • Leader of the Kansas Institute for Precision Medicine
  • Leader of KU’s ovarian cancer research working group
  • Director of the Biomarker Discovery Laboratory
  • Director of the Center’s Biospecimen Repository Core Facility
  • Vice Chair of the Breast Translational Medicine subcommittee of the Southwest Oncology Group

Adam R. Hall
  • Postdoctoral Researcher (Technische Universiteit Delft, Netherlands)
  • Founding Faculty (Department of Nanoscience, University of North Carolina Greensboro)
  • Director (Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoegnineering microscopy facility, UNCG)
  • Associate Professor (Virginia Tech-Wake Forest School of Biomedical Engineering and Sciences, Wake Forest University School of Medicine)
  • Member (Wake Forest Comprehensive Cancer Center)

David Kaufman
  • Majored in Physics as an undergraduate at Reed College
  • M.D. from Washington University School of Medicine
  • Ph.D. in Experimental Pathology with an emphasis on molecular biology
  • Attending anatomic pathologist at the University of North Carolina Hospitals
  • Professor in the Department of Pathology at the University of North Carolina
  • Former Vice Chair of the Department of Pathology at the University of North Carolina

Collin McKinney
  • Director of the Electronics Design Facility at the Chemistry Department at UNC Chapel Hill
  • President of M2 Innovations, Inc.
  • President of VoChor, Inc.
  • Previously, Associate in Research in the Radiology Department PET Facility at Duke University Medical Center
  • Engineer with the Digital Systems Division of Texas Instruments

Michael C. Murphy
  • Roy O. Martin Lumber Company Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge
  • Member of the technical staff and staff doctoral fellow at Missile Systems Group of Hughes Aircraft Company
  • Instructor for design at MIT
  • Visiting scientist at the Institut für Mikrostrukturtechnik at Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe, IMT-FzK

Sunggook Park
  • Associate Professor in the Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Department at Louisiana State University
  • Ph.D. in Physics
  • L.R. Daniel Professorship in the Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Department
  • Graduate Advisor and Chair of the Graduate Studies Committee of Mechanical Engineering

Maggie Witek
  • Research Associate (Center of BioModular Multiscale Systems, LSU)
  • Assistant Research Professor (Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
  • Associate Research Professor (Department of Chemistry, University of Kansas, Lawrence)
  • Investigator and Coordinator of the Center’s Collaborative and Service Projects (NIH/NIBIB funded Center of BioModular Multiscale Systems for Precision Medicine)